Gathering Dust

Share This Post

AD15 (Nov 1980):

A Side: Gathering Dust

B Side: Tranquility Of A Summer Moment (Vice Versa)
Produced at Spaceward Studios. Special thanks to Mike Kemp and Ivo. Cover inspired by Diane Arbus photograph.

Cover design by Vaughan Oliver (his first ever for 4AD). Vaughan has designed every Modern English album and single cover since (except Everything’s Mad).

This track has been performed on every live tour since it’s release.

Also see Gathering Dust EP  ,  Mesh & Lace CD re-issue and Sixteen Days/Gathering Dust (by This Mortal Coil).

Band Members:

Robbie Grey – vocals, Gary McDowell – guitar and vocals, Mick Conroy – bass, Richard Brown – drums, Steven Walker – synthesisers.

Art direction and design – Vaughan Oliver


More To Explore

Sign Up for Our Mailing List

Sign up for our mailing list for a first look at new dates, music, merch and more!

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more